Brutha, Can You Spare a Dime?

(On the iPhone as I write: Osunlade – The Day We Met For Coffee)

I try to stray away from pure political discourse, but during times like these we’re forced to voice even our seemingly unheard views on the issues that matter to us on the ground. We, the fuckin’ people need to be heard.  My man just told me that the fuckin’ bailout plan that Paulson wrote is 3 pages long and he wrote that bitch over the weekend. (I know he was on the toilet scribblin’ on a envelope when he wrote it too!) My man said that he got a problem with handing over $700 billion dollars to one dude. He said that they ain’t put no court review, or congressional oversight or none of that shit in the plan. Just gimme the $700 billion and I’ll take it from there.

Nigga please.

How the fuck do you sound?

So I’m reading the news this morning and they got a story on Bush beggin’ the citizens of the United States to push to get this bailout legislation passed quickly. Time is of the essence he said. They said that that’s why the little plan is only 3 pages. Cuz this thing needs to move though congress fast.

Nigga please.

Who the fuck do we look like?

These muthafukkas have run this game on us long enough. I can’t take it no fuckin’ more. They done wrote all these loans they shouldn’t have wrote and now they want me and my fuckin’ kids to pay for this bullshit ass war and this bullshit ass mortgage crisis, and bail out the biggest fuckin’ insurance company in the country? And they don’t know if I’m gonna even get to collect my muthafukkin’ social security?

Nigga please.

They need to go on with that bullshit!

So my man suggested that since we just bought Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac and AIG we are now as a country in the position to fund those 2 banks with a fraction of that $700 billion dollars and convert the bad debt mortgages into notes backed by our newly purchased insurance company! How bout that shit??? I told that nigga he need to write his fuckin’ senator with that shit. That’s fuckin’ brilliant! At least to my mind it is. We could then have some proper oversight in place so that we could insure that the taxpayers’ fuckin’ money is being spent on what it’s supposed to be spent on – fixing this fucking economic crisis.

If any of you formally trained economics minds want to chime in on this shit please do. But if you don’t have no constructive shit to add then don’t bring no negative bullshit up in here.

Adapt or perish bitches.

-kc Joseph

 

Nigga please.

~ by kcjoseph on September 25, 2008.

3 Responses to “Brutha, Can You Spare a Dime?”

  1. I could not have said it any better….
    CorShonda

  2. It appears that Babylon is falling.

  3. Just food for thought… are there people between Wall Street and Main Street? And if so, who are they and what’s in the bailout deal for them?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

